Montreal/Remote Prop firm

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by J-Fund, Jul 16, 2010.

1. J-Fund

J-Fund

Good day everyone!

I'm new to this forum. I've looked through the postings and haven't found much detail threads about Montreal prop firms. Sorry if I missed them.

I know there are couple of firms in Montreal such SwiftTrade, CFT financials, Title Trading, Golden, etc.

My questions are:

Have anyone worked in these firms, how is it like?

What is the payout approximately (Just give me an idea)

Capital required?

Fees and commissions?

Thanks in advance!

2. use the search function as this will answer your own questions. I would answer but I have zero experience with Canadian firms

3. jonp

jonp

There is no one size fits all, I worked at a place that didn't require any capital besides for a 500 dollar one week training course. 200 a month software fee which came out of profits... They did have very good technology though. An average trader will end up paying about a dollar per thousand shares. The deal was you keep 50 percent of ur net if its under 5g's/month. If you're netting over that then u keep 70 percent.

4. PM me if you like I can give you all the information you want about prop firms in Canada, I have worked for almost all of them

5. What is the name of your good firm and where is it located? Any chance of working remotely.

500 is a reasonable training fee if the training is any good.

6. jonp

jonp

pm'ed u