Minyanville, Todd Harrison - random thoughts...

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by DisciplinedHedg, Jun 11, 2003.

1. 1 time out of 5 I will find it somewhat amusing because of my mood at that time.

But 4 times out of 5 I find his non-market random thoughts completely lame - as if he's trying to be a comedian and intellectual at the same time, trying to come up with something funny and ingenious and proud of it.

It's usually because I like to focus my energy on the markets - after all, that's how I make my living. I'm not an overzealous trader, nor do I lack a sense of humor. But somehow, I just find his random thoughts really inane (I don't know how else to put it).

Are you guys out there rolling on the ground from his stuff or find yourself that much enlightened? Or if half-amused? It just doesn't strike me. Maybe its just me...

Kudos to the guy for his causes and being a "nice guy"...but I'm paying for the subscription. Thank goodness for all the other writers. I find him to be less than 10% useful on the site now that there are all the other contributing writers. As a trader, he's barely contributing anything useful it seems. Whens the market's romping he see's "alligators", when the markets selling off he reduces his exposure and says its "discipline." Frankly, that's not that useful nor insightful to me.

2. Totally agree. But John Succo could be great if he will get beyond the basics. I think a real flaw of toddo's site is not aiming it at hardcore traders. The hobbyist types he seems to be going for will not spend money for a subscription site. On the other hand, and this is a scary thought, maybe this is what they think is sophisticated.

3. Some of the current banter by Scott Reamer is definitely good stuff...I've also kinda skim thru Todd's stuff, as you guys have said..its pretty lame and not that insightful. I just take interest in what his current posture is.

BTW...I sure hope Fleck starts picking up the pace.

4. Bullet

Bullet