Miggidy's Portfolio

Discussion in 'Journals' started by miggidy, Nov 22, 2008.

1. miggidy

miggidy

Allow me to introduce myself. I will be graduating from The University of Arizona this semester and have an incredible passion for investing. I have been investing for the past two years with moderate success. Recently I started a mock portfolio for a competition in my Investments Club. I have been running it since 10/26/2008.

I started the portfolio with $1,000,000 and am currently at $1,189,957. Under the website I use, no position can exceed 20% of my entire portfolio.

My hope in creating this thread is that by recording my trades and ideas, I will continue to develop my portfolio management skills, increase my mental discipline, and take responsibility for my actions.

I will post screen shots of all pertinent information to ensure authenticity.

All constructive comments/suggestions are welcome.

2. miggidy

miggidy

Attached is my portfolio value and current positions.

3. miggidy

miggidy

Here is a document of all the transactions I have made so far.

I will continue to update as often as possible (hopefully after every trading day).

4. miggidy

miggidy

Here is attachment.

5. miggidy

miggidy

This coming week I will be looking to trade the SSO and SDS, depending on what the trends seem to be.

Tomorrow I will be researching the GLD. It seems to have broke out and maybe be gaining momentum. I will chronicle my research findings on here tomorrow.

6. miggidy

miggidy