Metatrader 4 broker

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by vdgraaf, Nov 19, 2006.

1. vdgraaf

vdgraaf

OK, After reading tons of reviews and sites about how bad are almost all Forex brokers, I am at the same point where I've started: trying to find a good/reliable broker that uses Metatrader 4 as a platform.

I don't care if it has direct ECN access of has a trading desk, as long as the spreads are around 2-4 pips for the major pairs, and they don't freeze/cancel/re-quote your orders for various reasons.

I've been using IB for over 5 years on the stock market and I couldn't be more happier, so I want the same thing on the Forex market..is it too much to ask?

ARGHHHH!

Anyone, has any recommendations based on PERSONAL experience for more than 1 year?

cheers,
    Mike

2. qtip

qtip

You may want to check out fxlq The website doesn't look all that great but they do use Metatrader with a dealing desk and also with currenex.

3. vdgraaf -

Did you ever find a MT4 broker to meet your needs?

4. I use a Russian brokerage called Alpari. I have a business account with them that I've used over a year. I use the free API/Expert Advisors and it works well. I tested how quickly I could withdraw funds and wiring from Russia to Canada took less than 24 hours. Of course factor in that they are 1 business day ahead in terms of GMT.

Delay from MT to Alpari for execution of the signals are an acceptable 0-10 seconds. I trade on the hourly charts so even a slow 10 second execution is acceptable. The expert advisor has done over 200 trades and I've been filled every time even if there is a delay.

The only concern is the paperwork in English could use a bit of refinement (it is not their first language) and I am unsure of how reliable their regulators are over there if the firm went under. However, knowing that risk, I find Alpari a good broker with MT.