mentor

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by terminator, Dec 6, 2007.

1. I live in melbourne australia and I am I am a beginner trader, i have been trading approximately 1yr part time, while i'm at uni. I say the word beginner in all sense of the word, time-wise and profit-wise. (negative beginner!)

I have 2yrs left on my degree, and id like to at least be decent at trading so that I can pull in some dough and hopefully do it full time when i graduate.

I need a mentor, someone with proven trading experience and profits. I can't exactly offer anything in return, so itll be a charity case. However I'll pretty much be grateful to you for the rest of my life if you mentor me.

So consider this a plead for any private, loaded traders in melbourne to take a little apprentice under their wing and teach me something. I cant exactly offer anything in return at teh moment, but hey if u wanna cut of my trading profits when i'm profitable no problem!

My capital though small, is virtually unlimited due to the use of extremely small leverage

2. You do realize that someone that properly mentors you will actually lose his/her own money due to the efforts to freely mentor you???

If you don't understand there's a few clues at the following message post...

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=32793&perpage=1&pagenumber=7

Possible solution for you that has nothing to offer (as in financial compensation) is to tell the mentor what other assets you may have that may be of interest to the potential mentor.

Last of all, don't proceed with trading until you're properly capitalized.

Mark

3. 1) Capitalisation is relative. I have small capital, however i use low leverage. with my leverage i can afford to lose 6000 ticks on an index that is trading at 6300 (SPI). essentially that is unlimited trading capital atm. i figured that even at a loss of an average of 1 ATR per day it would still take me upwards of 206 trading days too get a margin call.