Meeting with local prop firm. Good questions to ask?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by itradeRisk, Aug 15, 2016.

1. Since this is my first post... Let me first introduce myself.

I work full time in a job that I don't have much passion for. Looking to transition into a trading career while I have 4 months paid leave from my current job. So, I'll have a paycheck while trading, bingo. I currently can't paper trade like I want to due to my job. I've been studying on my own by paper trading for about 1 year (slightly profitable), reading, and learning as much as I can. And I'll be honest... I realize I don't know jack compared to what I should know. But what I do know is this: this is risky career move and some of my friends call me stupid. But I'm willing to take the risk. This is my dream.

During and after college I played poker for a living. I understand the basic fundamentals of bankroll management, risk management, odds, gut feelings, reads, and the psychology of losing big and the effects of winning big. That's not all. I ran my own business during and after college. I was successful, never largely profitable but it paid the bills plus some.

Okay, so I've been researching prop firms in my local area. And will be going into the office to chat with the manager to find out more. What would be some realistic and informative questions I should be asking? I've already been speaking with a handful of other prop firms to get the basic numbers and get a feel. But this one is at the top of my list due to their location and opportunity to learn and possibly have a mentor.

Any insight would be great.
    Thanks, looking forward to the creative replies since there seems to be a lot of 'creativity' here lol :)

Cheers

2. CBC

CBC

Just talk to them about maths. :)

3. Who is your daddy, and what does he do?"

o_O:cool: -- ideally, you want to be connected with Top Brass people,

ken__0 and CBC like this.
  4. garachen

garachen