MBA Internships at prop firms?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by caementarius, Jul 26, 2007.

1. I'm an MBA student in a school with a good Finance program. I like trading. It's never easier to know if you're right or wrong, requires significant discipline and a strong mind.

I've been momentum trading OEX options for my own account -but not very successfully. Luckily, I've used very limited capital for now - limiting my losses to a few $K at a time once or twice a year until I basically wipe out. I shouldn't put in more money if I'm not doing well.

I generally get distracted by work and school - making it hard to focus on the market during the day. There are some other areas I need to work on:
    - risk management: position size (hard if I'm trading a contract that's 1/2 my account size), setting stop-losses
    - limiting thrashing - I need to be able to sit by and not have a position if I'm not confident in a direction

Are there any MBA Internship opportunities where I can do some serious training and serious trading?

I'd really like to give this a go as a career (I work in IT now) and an Internship in 2008 would be the best way I might get started.

2. "I'm an MBA student in a school with a good Finance program. I like trading. It's never easier to know if you're right or wrong, requires significant discipline and a strong mind."