Market Delta - Transitioning to the New Platform

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by bolter, Sep 16, 2006.

1. bolter

bolter

This thread is intended as a forum for Market Delta users who are transitioning from the existing platform to the new Investor/RT version.

I've been using the old version of Market Delta for 6 months or so and was very pleased with it - quirks, bugs, performance issues and all. The ROI on my $70 per month has been phenomenal. At first I was somewhat pissed at being forced to move to the new Investor/RT platform - just what I need, another charting app right? However, on further investigation it began to look compelling. The ability to have my charts, Market Profile and Market Delta all on one platform is a significant step forward. Plus Investor/RT appears to be as feature rich and flexible as any app currently available.

So I took the leap of faith this week and began implementing Investor/RT. It has been a bitter sweet experience to say the least.

Let's use this forum to share our experiences and support one another.

Knock yourselves out.

bolter

2. billp

billp

Bittersweet. I too recently switched over from Marketdelta to Investor R/T platform. I can see that there is so much more that Investor R/T can offer--that's the good part. The thing is that I'm having so much problems with it. Sometimes I am unable to download data, at times I can even though I'm downloading the same stocks etc and doing exactly the same style. My deltas are screwed up etc. I honestly do not know what is wrong. I'm actually thinking seriously of giving this up as I've wasted the past couple of days (not full days) on this. Trevor has been very responsive but he has not been able to solve my problems.

Edit: Bolter, are you having any problems like I mentioned above? Thanks

3. bolter

bolter