mama vivian's trades

Discussion in 'Journals' started by vr82, May 14, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. vr82

vr82

im a new female trader of the es emini and i feel really good. i started out with $20,000 and purchased a few hardware items so i started trading with around $19,000 and the last 22 days ive done pretty well. but the question is do i have the guts to keep posting when i lose. my thoughts are that i wont have the emotional baggage as the men traders but lets see if i will post even when i lose.
    Viv

2. vr82

vr82

heres my baseline statement and well see what the future brings. my significant spends thousands on cars etc so i can waste $20,000 if i want.

3. vr82

Welcome and congratulations on your success that's a fairly impresive return and results so far for a beginner.

I will not ask you for your method of trading but I will ask you, for how long you studied before you just jumped in and started trading live and what is your background in?

btw, Men don't have baggage we have EGO's .... that prevents most of us from posting losses.

:)

4. vr82

vr82

my background is in computer science but never had a job except that of household manager of 5 kids. the futures has always been a hobby and with all the available demostrations available I just started signing up for 30 day simulation trials and started backtesting my ideas and then all of a sudden i said, ive always wanted to do this so im going to do it. and i did. and i hope i have a happy landing, but if not, at least i can say i tried.
    viv

5. viv

You have proven a point that I have always said.

When the money doesn't matter to you then you can trade with ease and simplicity and success.

If I can give you a piece of advise I would tell you to just keep the right attitude about the original 20k.

Trading is really a simple process of common sense and all the tools we use are just instruments to make it make sense to us.