Looking to hire a hedge fund recruiter...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by trade-ya1, Mar 28, 2004.

1. As some know, I run a multi-strategy hedge fund in New York. I also own a small day-trading operation. Finally, I own a recruiting firm on Fifth Ave. in New York that specializes in making placements in the hedge fund community. Make no mistake (to quote Bush), hedge fund hiring is absolutely on a tear! We specialize in placing traders at hedge funds, however, we will not reject an unsolicited job order for back office personnel or support staff. With so many hedge funds opening and expanding every day, trust me when I say that staffing needs have gone through the roof. I bring to the table my experience and knowledge of the specific hedge funds and their strategies so as to target placements most effectively. I will assist the right candidate(s) in evaluating prospective talent and their ability to truly get a job in the hedge fund business. I will also suggest potential funds to target in placing a specific candidate along with my generally extensive knowledge of the hedge fund world. My partner brings to the table over a decade of experience in the recruiting field (primarily real estate recruiting) and provides the operational support necessary to do an effective job. We are looking for potential candidates willing to work on a COMMISSION-ONLY basis who have some knowledge of various hedge fund strategies, some knowledge of the specific funds and a passionate ability to match candidates with the right fund. This opportunity is potentially a high six figure or possibly a seven figure per year opportunity for the right candidate(s). The firm generally earns 25%-33% of the candidate's first year compensation. For those that realize how much hedge fund traders earn, you can calculate how lucrative this opportunity may be. Reply in confidence to nberger@aquilafund.com or to my email at elitetrader.