Looking to hire a few traders...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by trade-ya, Sep 21, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. trade-ya

trade-ya

Post deleted by the administrator. See last post in this thread for details.

2. Where do I mail the check?

3. This looks completely stacked in your firms favor. You want their strategies and want them to take the risk .Why would a successful trader accept such an offer.

4. what started as a very interesting post and offer soon digressed into "just another prop firm recruiting" thread. wonder if this is revealed in the private placement memorandum to the "partners" ?? LOL !!! ahhh, how to make it compelling ?? the hedge fund angle growing a bit over used ?? why not allow the traders to trade the firms capital instead of bringing in their own ?? never saw a "hedge fund" operate any other way. LOL !

yawn,

surfer:):) :confused:

5. i'mlong

i'mlong

leverage?

6. Eldredge

Eldredge

I think you will have a hard time attracting a truly successful trader with your proposal. The only thing you really have to offer is leverage, and it is doubtful if a trader that meets your requirements would be in need of more leverage. If he was he could find a much better deal (less than a penny a share, and nearly 100% payout) at other firms.

If you want to open a prop shop you should be upfront about it, and offer better rates. If you think a successful proven trader will give you his strategy and 10% of his profit for access to a nice office and some leverage, I think you are kidding yourself. I think that making him a partner and sharing in the firms profits would be more realistic. Just my .02. Good luck.

7. trade-ya

trade-ya