Looking for a true prop firm

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by cruisecontrol, Jul 4, 2014.

1. First of all I am Canadian so your firm must allow Canadians. I'm thinking Remote would be good, but I'm potentially open to other options.

I am looking for a true prop firm, not a broker in disguise. In other words I am looking for a profit sharing setup.

I am looking to trade firm capital "at cost", i.e. no commissions (just passthru fees) and 50/50 profit split.

I have a very good automated system for trading overnight baskets of US stocks. The system is based on walkforward machine learning techniques and is the result of 2 years of research I did (my background is in Math and CS.)

I have 10 years of backtested results for this system, and 87 days of live results at Interactive Brokers, using $125k capital and a basket size of 30 stocks.

Here are the live results for $125k/30 stocks. This is before comms but after exchange fees, SEC fees, etc.
    [​IMG]
    The stats for that graph:
    daily sharpe: 0.631 (10.02 annualized)
    winning days: 73/87 (83.9%)
    mean return: 0.10% (28% CAGR)
    max DD: 0.69%

Backtested results are similar to live results. Backtested MaxDD for the 30 stock version was around 5% (including a 2% one-day drop on January 22, 2008).

Keep in mind that the Sharpe and MaxDD will greatly improve with a larger basket size, while mean return will decrease a bit.

With $1M/200 stocks I expect the Sharpe to be around 15, mean return 0.075% (21% CAGR), and max DD < 2%.
    I am not too sure what the maximum capacity of this strategy is, but at least a few million.

I will also be building more strategies in the future.

Please PM me if you can help. My resume is available on request.

Thanks for your time.

2. 1) reach out to http://www.firstny.com/index.php

2) www.smbcapital.com

3) Also reach out to Brett Steenbarger http://www.traderfeed.blogspot.com/

he knows some real good firms and can guide you in the right direction.