Looking for a successful trader

Discussion in 'Trading' started by sappjason, Mar 19, 2010.

1. Here's my situation. I am a profitable trader. I've been at this for more than 10 years, but have only been consistently profitable since 2008. I'm also a professional software engineer and as such, I managed to fully automate my entire strategy. I'm currently trading with about $230K and in 2008, made 52% and in 2009 made 63% return. My current system trades an average of 13 trades per day and is in cash every single night. It trades exclusively US equities. It's not the end-all to end-alls, but it works and I'm pretty darned proud of my accomplishment.

With that said, I've been looking for another profitable methodology now for about 1 year, but so far no luck. I would like to automate as many profitable strategies as possible, to ultimately smooth out my equity curve and help me to do this stuff on a full-time basis (more quickly). I've been reading, back-testing ideas and just plain-old hunting high and low.

What I'm trying to find out is if there is anybody out there (that is already a profitable trader) who is not afraid to share their methodology with me (to teach me how to trade another method profitably)? What would you get in return? Well, I'm open... Perhaps I can pay (say 20%) of my profits for the first year using their methodology (say on a $100K account). Perhaps I can give my code to said person, once the strategy has been fully automated. You can throw other ideas at me if you are interested.....

Just for your information, I've attached a chart of my real-money trading since I started to become consistently profitable (back in the beginning of 2008).

If you are truly interested in this proposal, I'm willing to provide brokerage statements to back up my above claims (with individual trades removed). Please feel free to PM me if you want to chat.

Jason