Looking for a prop firm for U.S. equities

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by RaghuRomeo, Dec 31, 2018.

1. Hi,
    i trade between 1 mil to 2mil shares a month (US equities only). Have 9 years of trading experience. I am looking for a proprietary trading firm which accept non us citizens(i am an Indian resident) and can offer Takion or Lightspeed trader. Leverage of 20:1 for day and 6:1 for overnight trading. Pre and post hours must be allowed. Please contact or forward my email id if you have something related. Open for discussion.
    satiesh2016@gmail.com

2. Peter10

Peter10

Who do you think will allow you such a high leverage?

3. I am really sorry that you never heard of this. but let me tell you this the first time. Its the norm in Prop trading. High Leverage an low commissions are the only thing why people trade with a prop firm (remotely). Or else why not open an account with a broker.

4. Robert Morse

Robert Morse Sponsor

In my experience, the 20:1 is possible but I'm not aware of any Prop firm that would allow overnight leverage at all. At best, 2X. Unless you are long/short, the risk is too high. And, it is a transaction business, so they get no benefit from you doing anything except day trading.

Last edited: Jan 1, 2019
  5. I have traded with many Prop firms in past 9 years and all of them are providing minimum 20:1 leverage for day and 10:1 for overnight (not exact numbers).Overnight may be not for everyone but once you show some experience almost everyone allowed. At present takion software provider outside U.S. ,Global trading plus(https://www.globaltradingplus.com) does the same. I trade with them now.In past when i traded on lightspeed Tower hill did the same. So may be this is the thing only prop traders know.