Looking for a Mentor (Los Angeles / Orange County

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by Mike Simpson, Oct 24, 2015.

1. Hello all. First post here.

Stocks/Equities/Futures/Forex Trading Mentor wanted.

I want to daytrade for a living.

I would love to be able to teach my wife how to trade along side me.

I have studied everything I could over the past 10 years on and off.

I have tried trading stocks, options, forex, and futures.

I have tried swing trading down to scalping a 5 second chart (ES mini) (28 trades today for a $200 loss.) DERP!

I cannot seem to come up with a solid trading plan that I have faith in.

There is too much misleading and contradictory information on the internet.

I try to focus on price action with stochastics to help see the turns in price.

I use Metastock for EOD, Amibroker, Sierra Chart, Interactive Brokers, and IQFeed at the moment.

I am well capitalized (100k).

I am at the point where I need help or I will be searching forums for another 10 years. My confidence in my future success is diminishing.

My 45 year old ADHD brain has a heck of a time remembering what I have learned.

So many strategies in forums but most seem to be full of indicators.

So much information in my head I could put to use If I knew what to use.

I'm in need of a proven strategy, an EDGE, a method, that I can master then possibly tweak to fit my personality. As probabilities of winning trades can be like the flip of a coin. Money management is key.

The search for success is getting exhausting.

I live in La Mirada, California (Border Los Angeles and Orange County)

Should I just keep trading support and resistance areas or pullbacks until I find my own edge?

Any and ALL advice and or suggestions welcome.

Thank you,

Mike

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 24, 2015
    SCOTTYDOESNTKNOW likes this.
  2. Q3D

Q3D