Looking for a Broker

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by phikapboy, Oct 8, 2002.

1. phikapboy

phikapboy

I'm looking to open an account to trade E-mini's only for something less than $7.00 per round turn, and where at the outset I won't have to meet monthly minimum trades to get a good rate, or to pay a fortune for quotes. In other words, I'm new at this, and just getting started. IB is not a possibility because of regulatory issues in Canada. Any ideas? Thanks.

2. JayS

JayS

3. artguy

artguy Guest

IB is the cheapest but go with a broker with some support. For $1.00 more per rt it's worth it if you're new.

4. sempai

sempai

Try Advanced Futures.

5. I am Canadian, and have an account with IB. They have an office in Montreal, and had cleared all canadian regulations. However, they do have a monthly fee if you traded less than 30$ in commish, that's 6 rt trades / month.
    If you daytrade the eminis, you do have to pay for chart feeds elsewhere. IB only give you the quotes.

Cheers !!! :)

6. Go with e-local, you will be happy you did. I am also in canada (ontario) and have been with them 6 months. They charge $5.98 RT now for any volume level, and no minimum or usage fees. They gladly take Canadians.

The service is top notch, its worth paying the extra $1 per RT rather than going with IB and not being able to get anyone on the phone. Email me if you need more info.

7. def

def Sponsor

canadian_dude,
    glad you're happy but as you claim that you are doing more than 50 RT's per day, assuming 20 days per month I figure that you're paying about $12,000 more per year.

For those so concerned about calling in to make a trade if your internet connection or computer goes on the fritz, consider the mobile trader option as a backup at IB. You can close out a position from your cell phone.

8. artguy

artguy Guest

Pay an extra $1.00. Trust me on this one.

9. def

def Sponsor

artguy,