Looking at alternitives

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by larrylwill, Jun 14, 2006.

1. I am a lite Futures day trader. I currently use Stratagy Runner Lite trading Globex. Currency's and Indexes. The program has charts and bracket orders with trailing stops. Im paying approx $6 per RT. including the SR fee.
    The server I have been on lately has had problems with frequent outages, most only a few seconds. I also have Globals paper trial on another server which is far more reliable.
    While doing some research I cam across Trade Station 8. Their tutorials make it look really great for developing strategies and the RT price is around $5.50 including the TS fee + $25 per month for the CME data the CBOT is currently free as long as you do 20 RT per month.
    This would suffice for me.
    I read the reviews of SR but they are mostly Ver 6 and some 7.
    Has anybody compared SR and TS.
    Suggestions and advice appreciated.

thanks

2. kiwi777

kiwi777

Everyone uses “charts” and TS “for developing strategies”. Consider wealthlab, esignal, some nn software.

3. TS seems to be the cheapest combining the software and data feeds and broker. How reliable are their feeds? The biggest problem I see is that they arn't in much of a hurry to answer questions about their software or service. I also dont see any downloadable demo like SR has.

I asked the following questions:

1. I do not see any mention of Globex fees are there any?

If I wanted to trade CBOT + CME + Forex futures electronically and make > 20 RT trades and < 300 RT trades through trade station the charges would be Total commissions + data feed.
    Ex: JY = $2.82 * 2 = $5.64 RT + $25.00 for the data feed per month, other wise the $99 charge for the data
    and $59 for the radar screen applies?

2. If I hold a contract from 3:59pm until 5pm that is considered overnight and is an extra $0.1 per contract?