Live Cattle Soybeans(meal too) Wheat

Discussion in 'Commodity Futures' started by GlobalFinancier, May 9, 2006.

1. Bullish charts, agricultural commodities need a run.
    I'm going to buy some soon, the stupid commodity account takes so much time to open and deposit funds and *curses*
    Anyways, I'll post when I get my contracts.

2. I'm looking at wheat too.

Definitely due a bounce and poss a run?

I doubt I'll pay too much attention to the others you mention: the PMs and #11 are enough to be getting on with and I don't want to spread myself too thin ... but the wheat is sure tempting.

3. Why do you guys think ag commodities are due for a run?

4. I can't comment on agriculturals as a whole as it's not a sector I watch. My interests are precious metals and to a lesser extent energy.

However, these 2 sectors require me to keep an eye on commodities in general and my feeling is that wheat has not had the run that most other commodoties have had of late.

I'm no expert, just looking at the charts and reading a bit of background.

BTAWTHDIK IANAE DYODD

5. Well, I agree on KC wheat but I honestly can't find any bullish factors in other ag commodities that would force a trade.

I was just recently noting how many traders (not you in particular) are following the Jim Rogers rule of all commodities must go up. Does anybody look at planting estimates and the stocks to usage or live cattle placements and slaughter weights anymore.

6. I couldn't comment on the cattle/weights/slaughter stuff, I do gold and oil not ags.

Jim Rogers imho talks a lot of sense, his background is solid and his track record speaks for itself. Does a rising tide float all boats? Not if some of those boats have holes in the hull.

That said, we can all see what the commodity sector (crb) has been doing for the last 2/3 years and brief consideration of the global geopolitical/economic situation will go a long way towards explaining this boom.