Linnsoft Investor R/T and Macintosh issues? PC users, too...

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by TinGull, Dec 3, 2006.

1. TinGull

TinGull

Hi there,

I'm curious as to if there are ANY mac users out there on this forum that perhaps use IRT for their charting?

I seem to be alone in the Mac world and would love some other Mac traders to network with!

THANKS

Chris

2. 2ticks

2ticks

Maybe being one of them instead of one of us is an edge?!

"Are you really sure you want to trade?"
    "Are you really sure you want THIS trade?"

3. Tingull,

How are you finding IR/T for the mac? Any problems, things you don't like? I'm a PC user at this time but have 2 friends who are mac users and I might go that way next year. I've been using IR/T for about 8 months now.

Kind regards,
    MK

4. TinGull

TinGull

IRt is great! The support absolutely rocks...thats the biggest thing for me. There are a couple of things that are...not HUGE deals, but struck me as odd. For instance, they are just the charts. You need to have another data vendor, as you know...and sometimes the charts after hours aren't always the same as they were during the day when the data was accumulating. That being said...not a huge deal cause the data is spot on when you need it to be. AND, the software is fast as hell on my Intel mac....shockingly quick.

Once again, the support is unreal even when compared to other industries, not just trading. I would go with them for your Mac friends, and the level of support I get from dtn.iq for my feed is also stellar.

AND....tell your Mac friends to get in touch with me! I'd love to network with other Mac traders.

THANKS

5. psturm

psturm

6. I often wonder how Bill and Chad are doing...

7. Hey Sturm. I am finalizing a deal with Global Futures and RCG to offer me support of QST with their version of RAN Order. I may have to pick your brain to get this seamlessly working. RCG has pledged support of QST.