Linkers::X - Let's code in C++ , Daytrade & Daydream :)

Discussion in 'App Development' started by LinkersX, Dec 26, 2017.

1. LinkersX

LinkersX

Over years I've been involved with many trading platforms. I've seen it all.

For example Ninja's unbeatable speed that even a snail can surpass. An everlasting sarcastic smile engulfs my face every time i want to start Ninja's legendary Market Replay. Man, you can do chores while you are waiting for the platform to load and prepare?! historical data for market replay(C# ->!@#$)

Then there is the C++ SierraChart which is speedy and nice, but its language scares the hell out of me even though I got a cat with Red Eyes and I'm a senior c++ developer.

And among many other platforms like cAlgo, MultiCharts etc. there is the Legendary MT4&5. Unfortunately, MT4 is, well, how would i say, Metatrader's way of doing things;

So I got a dream. Yeah, i daydream a lot.

In my dream I've seen an EA that spells out into code similar to this[​IMG]

Code:

xAccount acc1;
    xSymbol symbol1;
    xOrder long1;
    xOrder short1;
    xCharts chart1;
    xBars renko1;
    xTicks tik1;
    xSMA sma1;

// init
    acc1("accountNumber");                        // connect to MetaTrader
    symbol1(acc1.x, Symbol());                   // symbol attached to account
    chart1(symbol1.x, 3);                            // chart1 attached to symbol1 and offline timeframe will be 3
    renko1(symbol1.x, UltimateRenko, 20);   //Ultimate renko1 (period 20) attached to chart1.
    sma1(renko1.x, chart1.x, 20, 0);            // attach simple moving average with period 20 to Ultimate Renko1 and chart1

//events
    Linkers::X(EventType e)
    {
      //let's see if the event is error
      if(e.error())
       {
         if(e._broker_busy){//do something ...}
       }
       //--

if (e._economic_news)
       {
        print (renko1.high(5));      // print High value at bar index nr 5