Learn 2 Spread Trade

Discussion in 'Trading' started by cdcolvin, Dec 1, 2002.

1. OK, I'm still new at trading. Still losing money :( . I figure that's to be expected. I pretty much watch the charts and act around the moving averages (25, 50, 200). It still means trying to guess the direction of certain stocks.

There's an infomercial hawking learning how to spread trade. The price of the program is $120.00. For more info, check out http://www.learn2spreadtrade.com/index.html. My question is, is there another resource or books that are not so pricey?

The guy promises pie-in-the-sky on his infomercial, and I'm afraid this will be just another way for someone to separate me from my trading funds.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
    Chris

2. DblArrow

DblArrow

Get a couple of books on the subject first (can be had a the library, with an interlibrary loan)

Futures Spread Trading: The Complete Guide. - Courtney Smith

Spread Trading Low Risk Strategies for Profiting from Market Relationships. - Howard Abell

Make 'em pretty, Chris

3. tampa

tampa

...wow, $120 bucks, just to learn how to trade? That is a lot of money...

4. Hmmm, a comedian.

5. opm8

opm8

cdcolvin,

If I can provide any assistance it's that don't ever waste your money on trading systems. The usual argument applies of why would anyone sell a working system when they could just trade it? Anyway, there are mountains of free systems available on the internet with the added advantage of posted user experience and feedback. This site is probably your best resource, so start by looking at this thread: http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=9722

Not trying to dissuade you from any kind of spread trading system just trying to start you off on the right path.

--opm8