Just starting out

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Cjrainville24, Jan 20, 2012.

1. Good morning all. I'm just starting out in day trading and I'm trying to find some books to help get my feet wet. Does anyone recommend any books that can help me lean to ropes?

2. Reminiscences of a stock operator by Edwin Lefevre

http://www.amazon.com/Reminiscences-Stock-Operator-Edwin-Lefevre/dp/0471059706

Doesn't teach you any technical indicators, but is a fascinating book to read on a traders life from back in the early 1920's. Teaches you about all the emotions and the life of a trader. You'll see how little things have changed in a century. I consider this book as the bible for all traders.

My favorite quote:

“There is nothing like losing all you have in the world for teaching you what not to do, and when you know what not to do in order not to lose money, you begin to learn what to do in order to win.”

3. bc1

bc1

Day Trading for Dummies has some useful information.

4. CvH

CvH

Linda Bradford Raschke has written a book that covers most aspects of trading, intraday or swing,
    that you can actually download free of charge

She has done it, she is still doing it, and what she teaches is one way that really works
    (as opposed to all those scams out there !)
    but there are many other ways as well ...

Her website is
    https://www.lbrgroup.com/index.asp?page=DefaultPage

And the book can be downloaded from her husband's brokerage site
    http://futurepathtrading.com/members/register.php

You will have to enter some information, but you won't get spammed, even not contacted.

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated, just appreciate what she is doing for this business since +15 years.

Only few ever got rich digging for gold.
    But there is a lot of money to be made
    ... selling goods and services to those digging for it.

5. Handle123

Handle123

6. MRPiGoiL

MRPiGoiL