Joe Doaks Builds A System For ET

Discussion in 'Strategy Building' started by Joe Doaks, Mar 18, 2008.

1. ET knows me primarily as a developer of neo-ante-post-modernist trading indicators. As such I have the disctinction of revealing more new indicators to ET in the past few years than any other serious poster here. Less well known is that I am a private developer of trading systems for handecapitated traders (see my systems for trading blind and trading without a brain, among others). In this regard also I have given ET more new systems than any other poster, if you ignore the frequent revisions Jack Hershey has made to SCT in response to criticism.

Continuing in this spirit of sharing with the community, I will demonstrate step-by-step (and inch-by-inch) how to develop a speciously plausible trading system from scratch. It is my aspiration to be an inspiration to charlatinous promoters everywhere. Along the way, perhaps ET will recognize itself, learn something about flatu-fraudulent gurus, and perhaps even pick up a trading trick or two.

I invite all system developers on ET to kibbitz or kibbutz at their pleasure.

2. MAESTRO

MAESTRO

That should be interesting!

3. Thank you, Maestoso! You have been a role model for me over the years. Your reinvention of yourself has been an inspiration to me. And I know that I shall never even begin to approach your facility as an inventor of new ways to look at the market. To this day I wake up at night in a cold sweat trying to fathom some of your systems. Feel free to pitch in.

4. I am presently working on a system that requires no planning or programming, no understanding and no monitoring. I call it the Glorious Wealth Builder (GWB), however, people keep mistaking it for something else.

5. MAESTRO

MAESTRO

Guess what, I have built all of my systems learning from the traders who "GOT IT". If a trader has a good common sense, sharp intuition and a lot of experience he is GOLD for any expert system developer.