Japanese stocks list/info in English

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by learner2007, Oct 19, 2008.

1. philerup

philerup

Learner,

It seems you are in Japan. Same here. If you don't mind, could you let me know how/what trading system you are using to trade JP stocks/options, etc? Thanks so much in advance.

-Phil

2. Hi,

For JGB and Topix futures I use IB. For Nikkei futures I use Orix, Matsui and a few others. By trading system do you mean platform?

3. philerup

philerup

Learner, yes, I meant trading platform. Thanks--i've got a Matsui account also but am still testing it and haven't gotten up and running yet. How's it going with trading stocks here? is it easy to short sell here? i'm still new to trading over here. Thanks again.

4. Matsui's platform was developed and is supplied to a number of brokers by Simplex. Orix, Joinvest and others I can't recall use it.
    The platform is basically the same for all, but the features differ somewhat from broker to broker. The platform is stable and doesn't lag. The main drawback is that its charting is very basic and cumbersome to use. But regarding charting, that can be said for all the charting available here with the exception of TradeSignal which is offered by Himawari. Charting is important for me so I use eSignal. But if you are not daytrading and yet require a good charting package, I would recommend eSignal On Demand. You get most of the features in eSignal's main package and delayed data for $30. But if you need ranking lists, you must use a Japanese broker. Not knowing what type of trading you do makes it hard to say what might fit your needs. But in any event you just have to try one after another until you find what you like.
    You may already know this but the main platforms available here in addition to those mentioned above are:

1. Rakuten's Market Speed.
    2. SBI's Het.
    3. Kabu.com's Kabu Machine
    4. Okasan's ???
    5.IDO's IDO Trader