Jai Ramouter Jr ?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by SethArb, Jun 6, 2003.

1. has anyone ever heard of this individual ?

Jai Ramoutar, Jr. is known in the industry as one of the pioneers in the education of direct access traders, and a successful self-taught trader. Since 1995, Mr. Ramoutar has personally taught over 12,000 individuals worldwide, from different walks of life, the art and science of technical and momentum analysis. Many of Mr. Ramoutar’s students have gone on to become industry leaders, and some of the world’s most revered successful individual and professional traders. Industry professionals and competitors alike have aggressively sought after his knowledge.

2. His real name is Jai Krishan Ramavtar.

He worked as a IB (Introducing Broker) for World Trade Financial Commodities LTD from 9/89 - 11/89. Two years later World Trade had it's NFA membership permanantly withdrawn due to it's sales practices.

http://www.nfa.futures.org/BasicNet/Case.aspx?entityid=0219815&case=91BCC00022&contrib=NFA

He worked for All-Tech (remember the killer trader), during the time of Barton's rampage. Here's a quote from Jai from the press:

Jai Ramoutar, a director of All-Tech, said Mr Barton had not traded there in some time.

He came into the office, "and after speaking with our branch manager suddenly stood up and for no reason opened fire on the manager and his secretary," Mr Ramoutar said.

"This man then went into our main trading room and began indiscriminately shooting the customers. The man then ran out of our office and continued shooting in another part of the office building."

http://www.guardian.co.uk/atlanta/Story/0,2763,205328,00.html

Another article with quotes on training at All-Tech:

Phase One of the class, a week, covers basics, from how the markets operate to how not to day trade stock. It's part pep rally, part analytics, a lot of basics and a hefty dose of anecdotes and aphorisms.