Is this software of interest?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Andrew_st1, Nov 9, 2005.

Would this software be of interest to you?

1. Yes, definitely

11 vote(s)
    21.6%
  2. Yeah, probably

6 vote(s)
    11.8%
  3. Maybe

6 vote(s)
    11.8%
  4. Not really

7 vote(s)
    13.7%
  5. Not at all

21 vote(s)
    41.2%
  1. Hi all,
    I work as a developer for a small software company that has developing a new kind of Neural Network learning algorithm that that is being integrated into a strategy creation and testing application. The application is under construction based on the new Neural models and I was asked to get a feel for market interest and I was just wondering if the following software description sparked any interest? (Its not built yet so no I'm not trying to sell anything)

"Basically it allows a user to build a trading strategy from scratch which will be automatically optimised (exit and entry) and backtested with statistical performance analysis and optional virtual forward testing on live data. Its a wizard based approach (i.e. you don't need to know anything at all about AI or stock market dynamics) you just pick suspected important technical or fundamental indicators and the system will do the rest, based on your established risk profile. A neural network that will scan the market in realtime for entry points is the result of the optimisation. These nets are highly complex and much more stable and effective than any competing products currently available."

It is a real-time or EOD application and current suggested pricing model is monthly subscription (<$50 RT, <$30 EOD)

So, having read the above, would you have any comments/opinions/suggestions about the product? Is this something that would interest you? If not, is there a particular reason? Is there something that could be added that would make you interested?

Suggestions/opinions appreciated,
    Andy

2. traderob

traderob

Dime a dozen.