Is this a good rate/payout schedule?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by PTG110, Feb 12, 2009.

1. PTG110

PTG110

Hi everyone,

I am an experienced trader who has been in the game for a while. I came across a new prop firm in my area that had an interesting way of how they do their payouts to traders on their floor (not remote). After interviewing with them, I wrote down the four different programs they offered traders and just wanted to get some feedback as I have never seen something like this before. Although after doing some calculations I can be saving myself a lot of money on ticket charges. I just wanted to get some feedback before making my decision if I want to join this new prop firm or not.

How it works is every trader gets the same ticket charge shown below, then depending upon your monthly volume and gross profits determines what payout structure you get for that month.

All floor traders: .0002 (.20 cents per 1000 shares)

Payout: 50/50
    Minimum volume req: 500,000
    Minimum gross req: $2,600
    (min vol and gross combined)

Payout: 75/25
    Minimum volume req: 2 million
    Minimum gross req: $5,200

Payout: 90/10
    Minimum volume req: 3 million
    Minimum gross req: $11,000

Payout: 99/1
    Minimum volume req: 5 million
    Minimum gross req: $26,000

Only fee to traders $179 per month platform fee.

Any feedback would be appreciated as I am from the old school and just use to paying .004 per 1000 with a 100% payout for the past five years.

2. Depends on your volume. If you are pushing 5MM shs a month and making money it seems like a great deal. If you only do 400k a month, then it sucks.

3. PTG110

PTG110