Is it luck or am I doing something right?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Fad, Aug 2, 2019.

1. Fad

Fad

I have started using a practice account with £5k starting capital. I am by no means an expert in trading, in fact, I'm a complete noob but I have always been drawn to it for some unknown reason because as I have learned, it's an adrenaline inducing hobby to have. Anyway, I decided to just do what came naturally to me, which was dipping in and out of markets making small profits here and there. After realising that this was working for me I decided to do some research and discovered that what I was doing is known as scalping? OR is it? (if someone could clarify that first question that would be great). Now I will get to my main question, hopefully some of you have stayed with my ramblings. I started with this 5k as mentioned above and turned it into 25k in a day, all my trades were made on the DAX, DOW and FTSE, is that realistic? the app I'm using tells me that had I been using a real money account, the profits would have been the same, obviously taking away the fees that come with a real money account. Basically, what I want to know is, are my results realistic or at least if I'm making 20k in a day, could I expect to see reasonable/similar results with a real money account?

I thank anyone with advice on this matter in advance! You legend(s)!

murray t turtle likes this.