is futures prop BS??

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by sonnet, Oct 4, 2004.

1. sonnet

sonnet

I am wondering: Is electronic prop for real or is it bs?

By that I mean, are electronic traders succeeded in finding edges like what was once had on the floor? On the floor the good guys could make millions. Are the best off the E- prop guys making millions??

I am a day-into-short term swing trader and would like to find a professional office and setup to trade from. But, I notice most seem to push this ultra short term, scalping thing that is not my style. Most my trades are based on time holding periods, and usually that is about 1.5+ hours, not the seconds or minutes that I see others trying to do.

Ok. All the wannabees who don't know how to make money and are dreaming, I don't want to hear from you. Please don't polute this thread with your BS. Anyone who is actually making money doing the electronic prop thing, I would love to hear from you. Are u making cash with these scalp methods that prop houses seem to push, or did u bring your own methods to the table?

Are the best traders making bank at these places, or are they just grinding making squat, making money for the house??

2. Go on!
    The same guy also told you, you'd be in the same league with some hard work (of course) in no time!
    Maybe 10 million pennies I might believe.

3. sonnet

sonnet

I am going to be in chicago justt to check this kind of sh(t out in the next few weeks, so the more info I can get, the better.

I jsut see all this talk of futures scalping off the floor, and I seriously wnat to know if anyone is making bank with this stuff.

secondly, anyone know if the arcades are open to you bringing your own methods that are not scalp oriented.