Investing in REAL STUFF.

Discussion in 'Economics' started by Reitberg, Jan 12, 2004.

1. I'm a young guy, and I have been trading all sorts of different markets for about 5-6 years actively.

I'm really beginning to believe that Wall St, Polliticians, and guys like Kudlow, and Cramer want us to invest in stocks and bonds of companies that do not make any money, or at least do not have any significant fundamental reasoning for investing in.

Furthermore, I'm almost certain that these "great wizards" are expecting us to not invest or even go short on things that are REAL, such as Gold, Silver, Corn, Wheat.

I'm just curious to know if there are others out there that share my point of view?

2. Nobody shares my view?

Maybe you are all sheep and we are about to get taken out in the 3rd leg of the bear market, and 90% of your will be broke and begging for financial support.

There, maybe somebody will reply now.

3. dgmodel

dgmodel Guest

just because you have a good company doesnt mean youll have a good stock... and i can give many examples...

more importantly instead of listening to these ppl why not do your own research and formulate your opinions on co's you feel are are worthy of your time and money... and if they do or dont work out theres only one person to blame...

4. JORGE

JORGE

Last time I checked, this site was Elite Trader not Elite Investor, as a trader I don't give a shit if a stock is trading 100 times revenues and making nanotech cow ID tags in China, if its moving I will trade it.