Introduction to Narcissism

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by Duref Mudgins, Apr 24, 2007.

1. From time to time ET presents an extraordinary opportunity to study an archetypical individual, a veritable avatar of symptomatology. A genius of literary psychology could not construct a protagonist with a more empyrean view of himself than:

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/member.php?s=&action=getinfo&userid=70033

I have only started to analyze this magnificent specimen's postings, as I could not get past the first five before spontaneously purging at both ends. It will be my privilege to comment on the insights of this demigod of trading for as long as he or she continues to grace us with his brilliance. I begin with two antipodal hypotheses. First, that the person is an egomaniacal fraud. Second, that he is exactly what he represents himself to be. I believe that I am a sufficiently good trader and character analyst myself to be able eventually to discern the difference.

This thread is not a place for idle chatter. It is an opportunity to dissect an amazing trading (or not) personality to all our benefits.

I will begin by giving the Omnipotent One credit that his posts on yesterday's post-close market surge caused me to think for quite some time before breaking out in laughter.

2. Let me continue my praise before heaping calumny. This individual has made an analysis of what ET wants that is so insightful it makes me professionally envious. He or she knows that ET craves to be talked down to, to be belittled, to be pontificated at, to be humiliated, to be spanked. In short, that ET collectively is masochistic. Study his posts carefully and see if you do not immediately crave his approval and will prostrate yourself at his feet if only he will abuse you artfully some more.

3. jem

jem