Introducing an easy to use all in one Options Strategy Analysis tool - TheOptions Lab

Discussion in 'Options' started by pengw, Jul 26, 2009.

1. pengw

pengw

Check out this Options Strategy Analysis Website -
    The Options Lab at http://www.theoptionslab.com/

The Options Lab provides dynamic charting to analyze risk/reward for any chosen options positions.

2. erol

erol

this looks neat, esp for the Canadian exchange stocks.

will this only work for me if I register?

3. Patso

Patso

I agree, it looks like a great tool, and it's free !!

I played with it a bit but would need more explanations, I'm not a pro yet...

I think it would be a great thing to have somebody with knowledge and experience post a "how to" use this tool.

Explaining how to fill it up properly and what all the things on it means.

From a newbie perspective, this tool seems to be in line with DMO's video about IV. It could be a good idea if DMO would like to do a "how to" video about how to use this tool to confirm if a particular option is worth buying or not.

What do you guys think...

Patso

4. Hi Patso,

Does it ever occur to you that DMO and others cannot just supply such videos for every newbie's pet project.

This takes time and effort. Have you considered offering to pay for someone to construct a video for your pet project?

Just asking.

Mark

5. Patso

Patso

What are you talking about DAGNYT!!! Why are you turning this around and making me look like the bad guy here!!!

Maybe I express myself the wrong way, or you missed the point I'm trying to make here, but why are you so negative about my post...!!

I'm just making a suggestion... All I'm saying is that having a "how to" for this toll would be a good thing for everybody who want's to know and understand more about this tool and how to use it, that's all.. And I'm sure it would be useful to a lot of people, not just me...