Interactive Brokers - Please help!

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by mm2mm, Aug 20, 2012.

1. mm2mm

mm2mm

Do IB accept people easy or do they check credit/employment and other stuff?.

Is their claim for $4.02 rt for everything including all exchange fees?

I am looking for Futures broker and I think I'm just going to go with IB because they are reliable, have low comm and can trade all securities.

I am a student under 26 with part time job(professional job) and I will start with $5000 enough for 2 ES contracts.

Any experiences with IB trading futures? Please do share.

2. no problems with IB. I heard customer service was bad, but both times I needed help I had someone on chat within 10 minutes and it was easy.

I would gather more than 5k for ES contracts or you could be bled to death.

$4.00 r/t is correct.

I've used them for a few years trading ES and EUR/USD with zero problems. Play with the charts a bit and you will get the results you want.

3. Bob111

Bob111

the questionnaire at the opening the account contain several questions about your income and assets(net\liquid). for futures you probably not going to pass,unless you lie :p seriously..check their website for those questions and minimums. they not going to check your credit score or employment. it's all automatic,but subject to manual reviews,if something questionable pops up.

4. Catoosa

Catoosa

IB will look at your application to see what you show for your annual income, and your years of experience in trading the products for which you are requesting trading privileges. I do not think IB will check your credit history or contact your employer. For the products you plan to trade you need to show adequate experience and enough income to afford trading losses.

5. swag

swag

Think you need $10k to open an account at IB.

6. Catoosa

Catoosa