Integrated Charting/Scanning for use with IB

Discussion in 'Trading' started by GaretJax, Aug 20, 2001.

1. GaretJax

GaretJax

I am looking at using IB and I need real time charting/scanning software to go with it. I am a newbie and want to keep my costs down which rule out realticK and esignal. Any comments on these or other suggestions:

Nextrend - Charting/Scanning/datafeed $79 a month
    TC2000 - Charting/Scanning (not real time scanning)

Thanks - GaretJax

2. Fohat

Fohat

GaretJax,

You can try <a href="http://qql.quicken.com/pricing/">Quicken Quotes Live</a> - very stable datafeed (unlike Qcharts), $54.95/month for unlimited symbols, $19.95/mo for 50 symbols.

Another alternative is the free <a href="http://www.medved.net/QuoteTracker/">Medved QuoteTracker</a> software.

Fohat

3. Eldredge

Eldredge

TC 2000 is a cool program, and end of day stuff isn't too bad. But I had a LOT of trouble with streaming real time and finally had to give up. I'm using Quicken now and like it quite well so far.

4. tradeRX

tradeRX

I've been using Nextrend for several months.

Reliable quotes--Never been down even one day from the start. Quotes are always accurate, right on the money. I don't see any problems with speed, the quotes seem timely. (Although someone else here claims Realtick is a little fster, I can't vouch for that)

Tech Support--- Great! They get back to you quickly and they are responsive.

Charting---Not too bad, fairly flexible and easy to master. Could be better but adequate. New version soon to be out with more bells & whistles.

Overall, I like the reliabiliy. So far, it has fired-up every morning and has run like clockwork without fail.

tradeRX

UPDATE:

Right after this post I got an e-mail alert...

The new version of Nextrend is now available..version 3.0

5. BSAM

BSAM

The problem with Quicken Quotes Live is that (I believe) they do not offer any futures data. Fohat, can you confirm?

BSAM

6. GaretJax

GaretJax

TradeRX,