Insecure about spending money

Discussion in 'Economics' started by morganist, Sep 27, 2010.

1. morganist

morganist Guest

I am insecure about spending money and whether money belongs to me. If I was to earn £1 million tomorrow I would not feel secure enough to spend a penny because the government will look for ways to take it away from me. I am even worried that they will take things I have already paid tax on away or charge me a tax for holding it.

This poses quite a problem in my opinion especially at the moment because the government is making a grab for anything and you don't know how much you have to pay. So if you pay tax you will have a tax bill at the end of the year it is impossible to know how much you available to spend.

I have a degree in accounting and finance so I know more on this subject than most people, the more I know the more I am scared. Governments take more in a recession and chase people, so I know they will try to get money they cannot. The only way out of even the most unfair or illegal tax charge is a gruelling fight often legal with the inland revenue, which we all want to avoid.

I just want to know if any one else feels this way and whether you think this has a dampening effect on the economy. Does this fear of spending due to the uncertainty of wealth as a result of tax payments not being know put you off.

2. ----> http://turbotax.intuit.com/

now you can stop fretting

3. morganist

morganist Guest