I'm new and I want to trade for a living.

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Newuguy_X, Feb 3, 2013.

1. Newuguy_X

Newuguy_X

I was thinking of trading on Nadex however people on the forums said it's not geared to be profitable. I really need to start a new line of work that can be done on the weekends. My career is a joke and I really need to look at other possible options. Please help me I have a family to feed and I need to find something that can be relied upon in the future.

2. If You will start trading in commodity market then you will get good returns on your investment. Commodity is one of the best source to earn money. You can start trading with help of commodity advisory company. Then You have maximum chances to earn lot of profit on small investment.

Best Regards,
    Gurleen Singh

3. syd430

syd430

From what you've stated, here's my advice: Don't.

Simply put, becoming consistently profitable over the long run and being adequately capitalised to make it all worthwhile is a huge undertaking akin to training to become a doctor, lawyer or any other profession which requires long term commitment. Entering this field to try and meet your short to medium term financial needs is the absolute worst rationale possible.

Please don't be tempted to be drawn in on anecdotal posts here or other forums about profitability or about it being "easy" or otherwise. Anecdotal evidence is just that: anecdotal. Instead, research the publicly available data of the fortunes of retail traders and other topics like Efficient Market Hypothesis and it's supporting evidence, so you at least understand what you are up against before you commit.

By all means, don't be discouraged, but please understand what you are getting yourself in to before you turn out like most people here, who probably would have been better off investing their time in other pursuits.

4. Do all "three" of you have the same I.P. address? :confused: :( :mad: :D

5. syd430

syd430