If you don't have Bloomberg any more... which software ?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Chris Mac, Apr 4, 2017.

1. Chris Mac

Chris Mac

I am a LT bloomberg user (more than 10 years). And maybe I will have to stop using it.
    I am not a coder / geek so I am searching for a user friendly software, and not too expensive.
    Which software would you recommand and why?

CM

2. just21

just21

www.money.net are competing with Bloomberg for $150 a month. Depends what you want to do and who your broker is.

Last edited: Apr 4, 2017
  3. zdreg

zdreg

4. Chris Mac

Chris Mac

Thanks, never heard of it, but it looks like a BBG.
    I will test it, tx!

My needs :
    Top news
    Macro datas
    Multi-time frame charts
    Simple formula (excel-like)
    Easy signals
    Available / distributed in Europe (more precisely France)
    Client Service (call center).

CM

5. just21

just21

6. Tim Smith

Tim Smith

Jeez... not money dot net again !

They are obviously employing excellent PR and marketing people. But that's as far as it goes.

To call money.net a viable competitor to Bloomberg is an absolute joke.

Apples and Oranges. Chalk and Cheese.

You are living on a different planet, in a different universe if you seriously think money.net is anywhere near Bloomberg.

Nothing comes near to the breadth and depth of functionality and data available at your fingertips on a Bloomberg terminal.

Reuters Eikon (the REAL one, NOT the crippled Metastock version !) would realistically be their nearest competitor, and even they are lacking in certain areas.

The second-tier vendors like Infront and Fidessa and others are ok for basic stuff like prices and RNS. But you won't find much (any) of the value-add stuff that you do on the top-tier.