IB Futures Commission?

Discussion in 'Interactive Brokers' started by cclee, Jul 22, 2002.

1. cclee

cclee

Hi there,
    Futures newbie here. First day of trading NQ, satisfied with results.

Looking at P&L statement, and I'm a bit confused...

I thought IB charged $2.40 per contract/per trip. So it's $4.80 roundtrip per contract.

However, after looking at my account info, it looks like the commission rate is $2.40 roundtrip per contract.

I'm still confused after looking at the IB help. :) Could someone kindly help?

Thanks!!

2. Its 4.80 per round trip. Definitely.

3. They charge 2.40 a side, 4.80 a round trip. 2 sides = 1 round trip.

4. cclee

cclee

Thanks for your answer. :)
    Does IB sometimes report some commissions "late"?

I'm just trying to find out why my account balance seems to be missing half-a-trip of commission.

Hmm.. Actually, now that I'm looking at it even closer, I'm realizing what's strange.

The P&L in my main screen says: $260.
    (I verified this through downloading my report and double checking).

My Account Info says: Futures P&L $315.

Something's not matching up here I guess.

5. Are you sure you don't have an open position? Anyway you get your commissions reported the next day in the email. I was never clear when the balance in the account info got marked to market etc... I don't believe it is continuously updated. They haven't missed a commission with me yet so I would not worry about that.

6. cclee

cclee

Nope... No open positions. :)

Still trying to figure out why my main layout P&L says $260 and my Account Balance (defnitely up to date) says Futures P&L $315...

I've double checked my exported trades twice. It matches up with the $260 figure. Maybe they gave me some extra $ for being a newbie, haha. :)

I'll just wait for tonight's IB account summary to figure it out I guess.