IB Figure yourself out with TWS so many easily fixable errors.

Discussion in 'Interactive Brokers' started by Max E., Apr 27, 2017.

1. Max E.

Max E.

I know that some reps from IB are on this site so here is my message as dealing with your help desk doesnt accomplish anything.

I have been trading now for 12 years, and through that time i have now been with 8 different brokers, just kissed off the 8th this week.

So now im going to send my money back to my bank account and wire it back out to you guys for a month or two while i figure out a better option all because your trading platform is so riddled with errors it makes it almost impossible to trade.

Dont get me wrong, I appreciate the way you guys operate overall, but i would literally put all my accounts with you guys if you just figured out the damn software, there are many traders just like me, i know because the same complaints come back every single time, and people i have traded with for years are doing the exact same thing, keeping a small account open, just to send money back there when the shit hits the fan until a better option arrives. You guys are losing a ton of money due to easily fixable mistakes.

There is so many small easy fixes you guys could make that would help you keep traders, it often makes me wonder if anyone who works on the software has actually ever traded.

Just a couple points i have brought up in the last half a decade with your customer service.

1. VWAP, why dont you guys fix the VWAP number on your charts? You could charge people 10 bucks a month for your charts if you fixed this, as it is i pay over 200 just because someone in your Software development is too lazy to make a minor adjustment, i could even send you guys the script if its too hard to do.