I want to start a career as Trader. Need advice

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Pietro007, Oct 1, 2012.

1. Pietro007

Pietro007

Hello people, this is my first post on the forum and I would like to thank everyone for this amazing information resource that you guys have built up with time and commitment.

Anyways. I have had a friend who was been involved with Trading of any sort for the past 40 years, and anytime I used to listen to him discussing with other dealers I was fascinated by the passion, the commitment and the love for the business he put in.

A little while ago I started trading few amounts of bitcoin, mostly for fun and to raise up few beers. However after few months I have been doing this I can't say I have an actual stable income, but half of my salary comes from it.

So I have decided to extend my boundaries thinking about starting a real career as trader, just like my friend did.

I am interested in trading anything, starting with money, to scarp metal, plastic, tire recycling, possibly taking every good opportunities that comes along.

What brings me down is that first of all I am 25 year old, and this might be a fact for companies to not take me in consideration, second I have done Computer Science at school and I am a unix network admin. I know very little about economy.

But I do have the passion for trading, I feel I have the potential, I can speak two languages, Italian is my native and I think I have a developed a pretty good english, and I want to put as much commitment as possible into this.

After this small brief about myself, do you guys think I can have a future in this kind of business?

Where would I start reading, learning etc. Anybody have any suggestions about what should I do first and how?

Regards,
    Pietro

2. emg

emg

this is the path to become a successful trader

[​IMG]

this is the path to become a failure trader

[​IMG]

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=236628