I wanna be a Bright trader HELP

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by jpomerenke, May 16, 2002.

1. Hi
    I am a sophmore in college in college and have always loved trading...i traded when i was in highschool alot and made some good money..but it was more of a learning experience...i ended up taking the money out of my acct for many reasons..i need to pay off my car, and pay for college...
    so for many months i studied trading as much as i can...reading everybook, everywebsite, every technique...CNBC seriously is the only channel tahts ever been on my TV lol.....but i "aquired" and demo of Insta quote direct acces software...and the guy a i aquired it from just has the brokerage he works for pay for the demo acct everymonrt(90 bucks) and he just pretends he is giving it to different people every month...so i have been papertrading with this software for the last year....and have done very well....i have learned alot and have falling more and love wih trading..and i can not see me doing anything else(no joke)
    But my problem is if u want to be succesful trader u need leverage....so i decided id trade with a prop firm...all the professional advantages and envirmoent have to be great...not sur eif i wanna be a remote trader or a office trader..but guys i need any info i can get ....if any of you have been thru the process of becoming a bright trader or anything..just give me some info....and DON of course u can give me info....it is your firm
    thansk alot!!!!

2. Miki

Miki

I am pretty bright :p except when I trade :mad: