I need some help with oil!

Discussion in 'Trading' started by zanagra, Apr 21, 2011.

1. zanagra

zanagra

Dear All,

First of all, many thanks to all of you for posting up such informative market news.

i just wanted to ask, that in your expert opinions, do we see the oil hitting a $108.5 or below mark in the coming days, i.e. Monday onwards?

and if you think yes, can you please elaborate me a bit that how?

Regards!

P.S >> Anticipatory apology if I am not "specific", I am new to the TRADING world :cool:

2. 1) ?.... ! .... is Obama "serious" about punishing oil traders/speculators? There could be a some "downside potential" Sunday evening and Monday morning. :eek:
    2) It could trigger enormous commodity deflation if there becomes an expectation that all commodities will go into nasty bear markets. That could eventually cause another repeat of September-2008. :( :mad:

3. Either long oil or get out of its way. Imo, I expect oil to keep on trucking along next week. Next stop $120.

4. NoDoji

NoDoji

In my expert opinion I sincerely believe that oil will hit 108.50 or below at some point from Monday onwards. However, it's possible that it could run well into the 120's or even higher before doing so.

The way it will happen is that there will be more sellers than buyers, which will drive price lower until it reaches 108.50, at which point rabid trend-following bots may begin snapping up contracts like food junkies at Hometown Buffet (that price level is right around the rising 20-day exponential moving average, one of the trend-followers' value price levels for entering, or adding to, a long position).

If price breaks out above 114.00 with conviction before pulling back to 108.50, then 108.50 may later become a sell trigger level, as it will then be below the rising moving average, indicating a deeper pullback to one of the lower trend lines.

Since you are new to trading, I offer you some sage advice that will save you from many losses: