I need help...new to prop firms..

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by neveral0ne, May 20, 2009.

1. I started trading about a year ago...start being somewhat slightly consistent / break even until about recently using small lot sizes. I just graduated college this week, and now I am trying to find a decent prop firm for an entry level trader.

I think I know the general idea of the market, the basic stuff, but I am sure there is tons more ot learn.

Today I went to the WTS Propriety Orientation - it gave me a general idea of what to expect from them...like what they use/some strategy / overview of the trading floor / atmosphere it was pretty cool I guess, everybody was laid back.

Anyway..my question is any other reputable firms that you guys know in the NYC Area that you could personally recommend to a entry level trader ?

I'm not exactly looking to put up more than 2.5k MAX in Capital..but if I will...I'm expecting the trading to be above average and get me going in the right direction.

I have been considering other firms..such as T3 Capital ( but im assuming they want experienced traders?) I have been a subscriber ot their online virtual floor...and its pretty good...Mike Sperling def. knows what hes doing.

Any opinions on " Equity Trading Capital" ? See alot of ads on craigslist...

Any feedback appreciated.

2. T3 may be a better option for you than Avatar Securities. I trade remotely for Avatar and their prop desk is mostly made up of traders who have been trading for a few years. They do not offer any sort of training program. If you have a documented record of profits and some references they may back you, but most of the traders put up a decent amount of capital to join the firm.