I might regret this ,but HELP

Discussion in 'Trading' started by weld1, Nov 23, 2007.

1. weld1

weld1

i started trading stocks in 99 and knew NOTHING. always long for a couple yrs. so u know what happened. lost more than i should have,but i still tried. finally i thought i was on to something and won a little. kept trading what i thought instead of what i was seeing and lost again. i tried some things i read in a few books still no good. so after a two yr. break i started trading again 4 weeks ago. using just simple support and resistance,i've been patient waiting for my trades and have been right most of the time. cutting my losses quick,sometimes too quick. my problem is that i get out too soon. i make a few bucks and sit there and watch the trade keep going my way alot more. i know its an emotional thing,but i thought some of u might have some insight. at this point i'm just trading around 700 shares a trade. i trade the same 3 or 4 stocks all the time.so if u guys have anything to help please lets here it...thanks ..dave

2. You said it ... it is an emotional thing. Learn to control your emotions ... start smaller ... trade only one stock instead of 3 or 4.
    Exits are just as important as entries.

Good Trading :D

3. weld I did a few videos on you tube that may help

http://www.youtube.com/user/TradePilotPro

I am going to be doing more this weekend is there anything
    you would like me talk about or do you need setups

let me know

Thanks,

Joe Baker

4. It heped me to think this way... Targets are no different than stops; you exit when the trend reaches that point. There is nothing to regret if you have followed your plan.

Good trading!

5. weld1

weld1