I have to switch software???? Why Me

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by gimp570, May 6, 2003.

1. gimp570

gimp570

I have been using AT financial (Attitude) for about 4 years and now I have to switch. Does anyone have any suggestions on software that is comparable to AT Fin. I really like there Time N Sales and would need to find software that has similar T N S.
    I heard both good and bad about Thompson financial does anyone have any experience with them?? Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated

M

2. AT is a product of thompson

3. Why don;t you tell us????....The suspense is killing me......

4. gimp570

gimp570

What???

5. 04-15-03 07:43 PM
    Commissions!! Commissions!! Commissions!!
    I have been making money for over 3 years now, but lately I am BARELY braking even. I do around 2 millions shares a month all NYSE. What should I be paying for commissions?? Right now I seem to be just churning the heck out of myself and a reduction in commissions could be the answer for me to get through these tough times. I am paying .006 cents a share and $20 bullets per thousand. I have read that some people are getting less than .005 cents a share, but I am having trouble finding were this is available. Any help in this matter would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks

M

6. Registered: Jan 2003

02-05-03 06:50 PM

It seems like andover offers the best deal. Does anyone know if it is smarter to go directly to Andover or go through one of there LLC's. Which one can offer the cheapest commissions? Does anyone have any experience with any of the LLC's. I heard about Lynx. I think it is in CA..has anyone dealt with them? Any suggestions or comments??

M

7. What is the best deal out there??