I Gave Up Too

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Britheron, Feb 2, 2011.

1. Gained the confidence from the thread below..

I come from low class, my dad was laid off and I came to the states and firmly believed there is still "class mobility" and the ideals of American Dream available for us.

I have been trading for 2 yrs now... I wanted to trade so much that I worked every job here and there(JCP, Barnes/n, boba shop), and was able to garner $3100 in 5 months.

Started trading heavily since the start of 2009. Witnessed the flash crash, euro, greece, pomo etc. etc. good times.. I guess I wasn't smart enough to realize the potential rally since september. Lost a substantial amount shorting that sucker...

My Top was $27,000 and gave back all. Seems like a small amount for all of you, but it's a substantial amount for college students.

Now sitting in my dorm, and it's ominously silent. I don't have to watch asian, european market and futures market since today was last trading day.

*If you want to mock my intelligence saying "Oh, the top must be in" go ahead, I'm fine with it. I thought I was gonna come up with a hedge fund, but here I am.

I wish eternal happiness and prosperity for everybody on this forum, I really mean it. And as always, have a safe trading.

2. Your post doesn't seem to relate to market behavior, only yourself in context to the market.

Perhaps you could spend 6 months willing to learn from the market, leaving your opinions at the door?

3. ammo

ammo

you did well, 3 x 9 is 27,your first time of making money,you can become right all the time,too bad you didn't arrest that guy and stop him from trading,you will have to recoup and try again,pretty common event,don't beat yourself up, that's the woe is me that follows,shake it off,save up and do it a little smarter next time

4. pspr

pspr