I am losing stocks going my way

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Pholeuon, Aug 22, 2007.

1. Hello,

I hesitated writing a little but I need some advice.
    I started trading in begin of April after a month of paper trading. I am relatively old (over 50). I know, I should start 30 years ago but was living behind the iron wall (still living there but wall vanished).
    My P/L is about -4000 netto with account that is just just enough for daytrading /my fees at Etrade are nearly twice as my P/L/ and if I consider that I lost about 10000 USD by major failures of internet or for example when I was congratulating my daughter and returned after 5 minutes and was down $3500 – Greenspan opened big mouth on teleconference –
    or I gave first time trailing stop $14.30 on stock priced $14.70, etc. I still feel that it is not that bad. I need learn and I learned a lot and I was down more than $9000.

I am former chessmaster (like kid I thought that I will be world champion but Gari and other healed me very quickly from my craziness). I speak about 10 languages sorry for my English but it is just my 5th language. I am leading scientist in one very small science branch – that nobody needs and nobody can pay for it. I had very successful business with collectibles where again I am one of the leading sellers for something special with ebay feedback over 5000 but this business is going belly up – because US Dollars lost over 50% value compared with my local currency since 2005 – I will bankrupt in short if the trend will continue. So I choose the trading for living – I am forced to do it.
    When I was paper trading and chart reading I felt like Warren Buffet. But reality is others.

I am reading charts like other books. I understand them quite well and I see when market maker went to lunch, etc. My trading decision are more than 80% correct and my purchases easily go to these targets – in 90% without me.