How would you start to become a succesfull trader?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by Tagfish, Mar 3, 2009.

1. Tagfish

Tagfish

Hi there!

I´m a newbie here in the forum and I´m looking for some advice for a starting trader.

I know that there is no simple way to learn trading and that I will not get any advice "how to do it" to become a profitable trader.

But how about the "how not to do it"?
    When you are a succesfull trader: When you would have to start your way again, which way would you say is the most effective?

I played poker fulltime for the last three years and finally I´m burned out and bored to death by all the grinding.
    It might be a small advantage that I had to face similar psychological problems like a trader (downswings, tilt etc.) and I was able to come over them. Also I have enough funds for at least three years of income + a solid bankroll to start.

But "how" to start most effective?

What I learned form reading here:

- avoid these chatrooms
    - no profitable and solid trader will help you

sooo, what to do?

Pick a method I like from the first watch and start trading (paper or small lots) and go from there via trial and error?
    Screentime, screentime, screentime....
    Sounds to me like the "circle of methods fistpump" that will get me.

To make it short:
    When you are succesfull at trading, what would you do (or do diffrent this time) if you had to start again.

thx a lot

Wolfgang

2. K.I.S.S...price and volume

Learn what drives the market...smart money.

See:
    marketmanipulation.com
    marketdelta.com
    ioamt.com
    cisco-futures.com

Read:
    Richard Wyckoff
    Tom Williams(Wyckoff simplified)
    Peter Seidlmayer
    James Dalton

Forget: Indicators