How was your 2015?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by nursebee, Jan 1, 2016.

1. nursebee

nursebee

Wisard, d08 and VPhantom like this.
  2. d08

d08

Yes, yes, around 50%. Spent most of the year making nothing, a very very challenging year but with a lot of progress made plan wise.

nursebee likes this.
  3. what's a "day job"?
    Do Elite Traders have day jobs?
    Oh heck yes, I could have made more money if I had a "day job"
    But who wants to work for a living?
    There's more to life than money
    I've been a worker and I've been a trader, and I'll take trader everytime (even though the money isn't always that good.)

VPhantom likes this.
  4. Turveyd

Turveyd

1. About 80% return, sadly only 4k usd, thats been taken out and spent to, lack of time, been sucking a lot until recently. Approx min wage but its fun lol

2. Only trade when no work, so its extra money on top of work, business about 25k usd after costs. Not a great year, normally 30k+

2014 was up approx 800% so expected better.

Wanted to be 30k area and taking 5k wage monthly, sadly not, maybe this year lol

VPhantom likes this.
  5. ...You were up 125% at one point...over a million dollars...but you ended the year only with a measly 13.5%? :thumbsdown: :confused:

...So much for trade management...and that famous saying by Gordon Gekko::
    [​IMG]

6. nursebee

nursebee

Yes, nobody would ever hire me...

7. Handle123

Handle123

Up until I got ill, I have always worked for others for various reasons, often times I just loved whatever I did till it became a job then quit. When I started trading long ago, it was a hobby, after years when by it became far more than a hobby, but to this day, I don't consider trading work, 98% of time I trade my 401k, IRA and Roth, still not old enough to draw on it, but I have all my rental property in it, businesses, generally anything of worth, 1996 put 401k in LLC. The more of my systems have become automated, more I feel removed from trading.