how prop firm works?

Discussion in 'Prop Firms' started by sgrcesco, Jan 9, 2007.

1. sgrcesco

sgrcesco

Hi guys i'm new, I form Italy and I live in Milan.
    I have a question.
    If I am a quite good trader and if I have a few money, why I should join an prop trader?
    I can make money by my self.
    For sure I miss something....who can help me?
    thanks
    Francesco

2. sgrcesco

sgrcesco

Can someone help me?

3. prop firms offer you leverage. if you are really good with a small account now, surely you could make a lot more with more leverage right? :)

4. sgrcesco

sgrcesco

ok...fine...thanks...
    let's make that i already trade with leverage cuz i trade futures or Forex with leverage....
    How prop firm give me more leverage.....

I don't think that ,for example, if i put 10000$....prop firm give me 100000$ to trade future or forex and i can have gain with 100000$ and lose max 10000$.

is it true?

It could be true if i lose 10000$ and the firm stop me trade and bring back from me 90000$ that the firm gave me befoure...

It would be fair....but much more risky for me....

thanks

5. Dogfish

Dogfish

If you become a backed prop trader then you don't need to put any money down so there is no risk, you just give a cut of your profits to the firm instead. These places are highly sought after though.

It's not just the leverage, it's the fact that a room full of traders can get cheaper rates on everything from trade costs to equipment. They can also advise you how to progress to the top of your field, have faster connections to the exchanges and can probably do more for you if something goes wrong at the exchange when you're in a large position.

These guys are in Milan, get in touch and ask them what they can do for you

http://www.enigmatradingservices.com/

The video on their opening page.... :D

6. sgrcesco

sgrcesco

Yes...maybe it could work well if you are a beginner....but if you are already a trader...that trade well with own fund....